[Re-sent] 1% Wednesday 3/13/19

1% Wednesday 

A short note to help you get 1% better today.

This Week's Video

 Reflections on Presenting at The Young Author's Conference https://youtu.be/6RwGz0RHmxI 

This Week's Podcast

This week I shared my favorite definition of mental toughness, taken from the late, great, Ken Ravizza.       So far I have heard from folks in Kansas, New York City, California, Connecticut, and England telling me that they found my episode on mental toughness helpful.  I would love to add your state!

I also shared my scale for measuring just how mentally tough you are.Don't tell anyone I shared it here:Level 0: I feel like crap and I'm staying homeLevel 1: I feel like crap and I'm going to school or work but I will make sure everyone I come in contact with knows I feel like crapLevel 2: I feel like crap and I'm going and let's see if I can perform in a way where no one can detect a problemLevel 3: I feel like crap and I'm going and let's see if I can perform in a way where no one can detect a problem and I will be positiveObviously, I add color, context, and nuance on Episode 81.  Click the green button below to give it a listen, then pass it on, or tweet me @FerraroOnAir with your feedback.As always, thank you for listening!

Join the Journey 

Thank you for subscribing! What can you get 1% better at today?