[Re-sent] 1% Wednesday 2/20/19

1% Wednesday 

A short note to help you get 1% better today.

This Week's Video

An Excerpt from One of My Favorite Books

Written by Geoff Miller 

https://youtu.be/cczBCBc4QB4

This Week's Podcast

 This graphic, created by this week's guest Liz Fosslien, could be life changing for the right person at the right time.  After reading No Hard Feelings, I knew Liz and Mollie were on to something powerful here.  I immediately experimented with these six types of feedback in my Public Speaking Course, and my students loved it.  We have gone so far as to allow each student to request the type of feedback they are interested in.  Most Fortune 500 companies are not even that sophisticated when it comes to feedback.  And it's as accessible as cookies. One final postscript: it is interesting to note that most of my students requested "Black and White" but their body language and responses told me that they enjoy "Oatmeal Raisin" and "Oreo" most. "I like Black and White feedback" appears to be the "I consider myself laid back" of the feedback world. Even though there is nothing wrong with NOT being laid back, I find that an overwhelming percentage of people say they are laid back when they are not.  This is just one of the powerful take aways in a conversation designed to help you get 1% better. Thank you for listening.  You could be anywhere in the world and you chose to be here.  See you next week.

Join the Journey 

Thank you for subscribing! What can you get 1% better at today?