5 Myths of Damn Good Conversations

5 Myths of Damn Good Conversations

5 Myths of Damn Good Conversations 

Happy Summer!

This week maybe you will get the chance to listen to two people have a conversation. Not eavesdropping, that would be weird. Rather, one of those moments when two friends are talking and you are seated nearby eating a delicious sandwich. If you cannot find a sandwich, or more importantly two humans talking, check out any podcast conversation you regularly listen to. I think what what you will hear might surprise you. My guess is that you will hear the host doing at least one of the 5 Myths of Damn Good Conversations I identify in the ovals below. Somewhere along the line, someone who meant well, advised these hosts that these moves make conversations better. My experience hosting over 300 recorded conversations, and listening to thousands more, tells me they don't.  They get in the way of genuine connection. Click on an oval below and listen as I share 5 Myths of Damn Good Conversations. Then when you find yourself in conversation this week, put one of these new skills into practice. I think you will love the result. 

Bonus: Want to transform your leadership skills in under 5 minutes a day?My friends at Admired Leadership deliver insane value and practical tips in under two minutes. Subscribe free by clicking the button below.