1% Wednesday 10/31/18 (copy 02)

1% Wednesday 

A short note to help you get 1% better today.

This Week's Podcast

Every Sunday I release a podcast designed to help you get 1% better at a specific area in your life. 

***

This week, Seth Godin is back on the podcast. 

For those new to The One Percent Podcast, my timeline with Seth in broad strokes looks like this: 

  • I first emailed Seth on October 14, 2011 to express admiration and ask a question about how to be a better teacher to my students. He wrote back.

  • I continued to follow his work closely and intermittently emailed him quick emails. He wrote back.

  • I speak about Seth's work frequently to my students, though never through the lens of my podcast.

  • When I decided to create a podcast, I invited Seth to appear on Episode 1. 

  • He told me politely that he would appear on Episode 100. 

  • I responded by writing him the most impassioned email I have ever sent anyone besides my wife.  One line I wrote was "I am not sure I will live long enough to get to Episode 100, so I really want you on Episode 1."

  • He "saw my point" and uttered one of my favorite phrases: "ping me when you get to episode 20."

  • On air during the closing of Episode 20, I announced my intention to ping. 

  • He graciously came on Episode 26 and I loved it.

  • He keeps making a ruckus. 

  • I am trying to do the same.

Today, he's back.  I was so excited that I knew I needed to hire a better speaker to do the introduction. ; )

I know you will love this conversation. If you can picture someone who will smile while listening to this, please share it with them. 

This Week's Video

 There is Always Another Way https://youtu.be/ZA41YDAOxvw 

Join the Journey 

Thank you for subscribing! What can you get 1% better at today?